Capital One Reviews

Show reviews that mention
card credit credit card account customer customer service service payment bank money
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
My wife and I each applied for new Capital One credit cards. The cards arrived yesterday. My wife activated hers, used it once, tried to use it at an ATM but had problems with the PIN #. Called customer service. Tried to make another purchase, declined. Called...
View full review
View full review
91 comments
#2024755

I never ever thought capital one will throw you under the bus lesson learned

View more comments
ID
#231493 Review #231493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Capital One Credit Card
Loss
$1000

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Sep 23, 2021

No

Original review updated by user Sep 23, 2021
First of all, I never apply for this account with Capital One. It was sold to them by Synchrony Bank in October, 2019. I had a settlement agree in place for $5,549.36 that started on February 2020. On August 31, 2121 I call to confirm balance was $2,000.00 and I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2892372 Review #2892372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3550
Preferred solution
Show debt 100% Satisfied and Completely remove this account from the three credit bureau!!!!

Reward Card Benefits

I have a score of 700. I have a perfect payment history. Furthermore, I was allowed a Walmart/Capital One card that only had a dinky $500.00 line of credit. I think it is ridiculous really, it would hurt my credit utilization ratio alone. I'm rather insulted. Furthermore, I got so far in the process, and they wanted my photo etc... and for what $500 CL, it became a situation not worth my time. I will just find another Cash Back Card that wants my Business.

User's recommendation: Find a Different Cash Back Card instead.

View full review
ID
#2887433 Review #2887433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Augusta, Maine

Pay bill

I didn't get in touch with know one because when I call in just went too the answer service machine!
View full review
ID
#2879680 Review #2879680 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Farmers Branch, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible horrible horrible Run run run as fast as you can away from these crooks

I was having trouble accessing my account then at 8pm all of the sudden I was able to access it! And guess what? I was now 10 mins late past and they are charging me 35$!!! Now after being on hold for almost 20 mins I began to think they do this crap on purpose!!!! Who has an 8 on cut off time. The day ends at midnight *** MIDNIGHT. Just another way to steal from their valued customers!!!! Makes me sick I ever opened a card with them. Who does not!!!???? Not American Express. Not even Discover. Ugh.

User's recommendation: I advise never ever using Capital One. NEVER!!

View full review
ID
#2856514 Review #2856514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros right now
Cons
  • Fees for a late payment at 7pm on due date
  • Ridiculous
Loss
$35
New Reviewer

Over charge

The car wash charge my card $10.00 and the total price was $2.00 How can this be charge like this Please refund $8.00 crack to the card
View full review
ID
#2855286 Review #2855286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kent, Washington
Loss
$8
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
I moved from 1 address to a temporary address in June/2021. In July I moved to my permanent address. On each occasion I called and confirmed address was correctly changed and forwarded my address through the post office. In August I received a late notice through email...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2854638 Review #2854638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Late fee waived

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

*** service

A few year ago I had several accounts with Capital One. Them they undated the web site. Could never get in. Canceled the services. Earlier this year, i opened a credit card account with them. Never received a credit card statement. Today I recived a email i had a balance. I called and told them i would make the payment. When I tried to set up the payment through my bank. Unfortunately I would be a day. Called trying see if it would be ok. I got a *** NO. Then i canceled the cc. Went on the web site tried to transfer money from my checking account. Didn't work, spent a hour and twelve minutes getting them out of my hair. called received a email stating

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2838442 Review #2838442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Crockes
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Locked my card for fraudulent activity

Locked my card used it one time so I called and they told me that it has been unlocked after I answered all there ?s but went to use it again still locked pissed off cant say to much though I had a 300 dollar credit line and managed to pull 80000 from cash advances so really they can go screw them selves

User's recommendation: Screw them as much as possible.

View full review
ID
#2823223 Review #2823223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

CapitalOne Card Scam

DO NOT APPLY FOR CAPITALONE CARD! I have one and have made all payments early and have almost never had an invoice that had an owed balance. However, on August 11/21 I was invoiced for $337.86 due Sept 7/21, which was paid early, only to have the same invoice sent to TransUnion as a bad debt on the same day. It's a scam so consider yourselves warned.

User's recommendation: Stay away if you value honesty and your credit rating.

View full review
ID
#2790786 Review #2790786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$338
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Customer Service Manager was a *** asshole!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Update by user Aug 19, 2021

I want a resolution

Update by user Aug 19, 2021

Your company customer service is crap

Original review posted by user Aug 19, 2021
John UBX211 not only, was not helpful, but spiteful, and covered up details for other call center employees...in the future, don't have incompetent Filipino people work in customer service...your company is ***

User's recommendation: Do Not Bank with Capital One.

View full review
1 comment
#2058518

No One Cares About You LOLOLOLOLOL

ID
#2790742 Review #2790742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Capital One Auto Claim
Cons
  • Customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

Ive been dealing with a dispute on my account for nearly 4 months. Ive spoke with several representatives none have been a help. Been verified charged me for a transaction and when I disputed it Capital One declined the dispute. Then been varified tried to send the money back Capital One blocked it. Then the representative stated "they must have lied to you" then the rude manager decided she would become sarcastic and stated "We sorry YOU made this error" before hanging up in my face. Ive been with Captial One over 18 years and never recieved such poor customer service. My account remains in the negative because I refuse to pay for something I did not use. My account negative. because I refuse use.
View full review
ID
#2787818 Review #2787818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cannot access my online account

Up until Aug. 8, 2021 had NO problem accessing my online account from my pc. Today (8/18/2021) all of a sudden, it keeps saying either my password and or username is incorrect. I HAVE NOT done a thing to change it. And speaking with customer support is like listening to an alien language. NO HELP AT ALL. Do
View full review
ID
#2786989 Review #2786989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bumpass, Virginia
New Reviewer

Wanted to know when funds will be advailable

All i was trying to ask when will funds be available cause i deposted a check in my account yesterday and the bank said it will be available today
View full review
ID
#2783926 Review #2783926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chalmette, Louisiana
Preferred solution
My account to see when funds will be available

Want to discuss the restriction on my account

I am unsatisfied with the fact my card is closed. I had made several phone calls and spoke with your representatives about how to make a payment. I didn't know my pay pal wouldn't allow that until I called them the second time to find out why payments were not coming out. Nobody told me I could open a capital one bank account they would resolve this issue. There are no capital one outlets in international falls Minnesota. So then I was told to reapply for a new credit card after one week. Today I did that just to have it declined. I was not doing anything fraudulent and my account notes show the numerous attempts made by me in speaking with your representatives in how to resolve the issue. I shouldn't be penalized for a legitimate thing I was attempting to do.
View full review
ID
#2782555 Review #2782555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota
New Reviewer

Dispute of my payoff

Capital One - Dispute of my payoff
I need to speak with a representative in regards to a dispute with billing I have been financing this car for a while now two years to be exact. I bought the car at 28,000 and present day the payoff for my car is 27,661.92 meaning I only paid close to $3-400 I do not understand how this is possible. Can some one form your office please contact me and help clarify this situation. Even with the interest rate being so high I still dont understand why I have not made more progress as far as paying the principal please help me understand this
View full review
ID
#2779599 Review #2779599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida
Preferred solution
Clarification

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article